Training & Racing

Each location has individual racing calendars. Below is a list of all races from various Arete locations.

Arete All-Chapters Racing Calendar

*BLUE = All- team meet-ups

Road Races Link Date Distance(s) Location
Super Sunday https://runsra.org/super-sunday-run/ February 4, 2018 5k, 10k, Kids Sacramento
Shamrock’n http://shamrocknhalf.com/ March 10-11, 2018 5k, 10k, 13.1 Sacramento
She is Beautiful 5k & 10k runsheisbeautiful.com March 17, 2018 5k, 10k Santa Cruz, CA
Trail Less Traveled https://runsignup.com/Race/CA/Oroville/TrailLessTraveledTrailRuns April 8, 2018 5k, Quarter Marathon, 14 miler Oroville, CA
Silicon Valley Half http://svhalfmarathon.com/ April 14-15, 2018 5k, 10K, 13.1 San Jose
Zoo Zoom http://www.sacramentozoozoom.com/ April 15, 2018 5k, 10k, Kids Sacramento
Jenny’s Light http://jennyslight.org/ May 12, 2018 5k, 10k, Kids San Jose
SB Wine Country Half Marathon https://www.motivrunning.com/santabarbara-wine-country-halfmarathon/ May 12, 2018 13.1, Relay Santa Barbara
Bay to Breakers https://baytobreakers.com/ May 20, 2018 12k San Francisco
Mountains to Beach https://mountains2beachmarathon.com/ May 27, 2018 26.2, 13.1 Ojai
See Jane Run https://www.halfmarathons.net/california-see-jane-run-womens-half-marathon-san-francisco-bay-area/ June 4, 2018 13.1, 5k Alameda
SB Half Marathon https://localraces.com/events/santa-barbara-ca/santa-barbara-half-marathon-2017 June 23, 2018 13.1 Santa Barbara
4th of July 5k July 4, 2018 5k Chico, CA
Firecracker https://www.santacruzfirecracker10k.org/ July 4, 2018 5k, 10k, Kids Santa Cruz
Wharf to Wharf wharftowharf.com July 22, 2018 6 miles Santa Cruz
Arete Running Camp DETAILS TBA August 16-19, 2018
Pier to Peak https://www.active.com/santa-barbara-ca/running/distance-running/pier-to-peak-2018?int= September 2, 2018 13.1 Santa Barbara
Buffalo Stampede 10 Miler http://buffalostampederun.com/ September 9, 2018 10 miles Sacramento
San Francisco Giants Half http://www.race-sfgiants.com/san-francisco September 9, 2018 13.1 San Francisco
Let’s Roc 5k http://www.letsrocrun.org/ September 16, 2018 5k Sacramento
East Bay 510k http://www.eastbay510k.com/ September 2018 13.1, 5k Berkeley, CA
She is Beautiful 5k & 10k runsheisbeautiful.com September 22, 2018 5k, 10k Santa Barbara
Urban Cow http://urbancowhalf.com/ October 7, 2018 13.1, 5k Sacramento
Rock n Roll San Jose http://www.runrocknroll.com/san-jose/ October 7, 2018 13.1 San Jose
Humboldt Redwood Marathon http://www.redwoodsmarathon.org/ October 14, 2018 5k, 13.1, 26.2 Humboldt, CA
Almond Bowl http://www.chicorunningclub.org/almond-bowl.html November 5, 2018 5k, 13.1 Chico, CA
Monterey Half http://www.montereybayhalfmarathon.org/ November, 2018 13.1 Monterey
PA USATF Club Cross Country https://www.pausatf.org/cross-country/ November 18, 2018 (?) Cross Country San Francisco
Gobble Wobble http://www.armgobblewobble.com/ November 22, 2018 5k San Mateo
Run to Feed the Hungry http://www.runtofeedthehungry.com/ November 22, 2018 5k, 10k Sacramento
California International Marathon https://runsra.org/california-international-marathon/ December 2, 2018 26.2, relay Sacramento

 

*BLUE = All- team meet-ups

 

 

 

%d bloggers like this: